Coryphaeus of Polish Music Awards 2015

On November 11, 2015, the Award Presentation Gala of Coryphaeus of Polish Music was held at the Witold Lutosławski Concert Studio of Polish Radio in Warsaw. The awards were granted to:

Paweł Mykietyn — the Personality of the Year;

The opening of the NOSPR’s new seat — the Event of the Year; and

Stanisław Skrowaczewski – Honorary Award

The Laureates selected by Polish music society were awarded statuettes designed by Prof. Adam Myjak. Winners of the Personality of The Year Award and Honorary Award were also honoured with prize in money founded by the Polish Association of Artists-Performers (STOART) and the Polish Society of Authors and Composers (ZAiKS) respectively.

The following artists took part in the “Polish Parade” Gala Concert: Viktora Nowak (winner of Eurovision Young Dancers 2015), Włodek Pawlik (winner of the 2014 Grammy Award) and Dorota Miśkiewicz with the band composed of: Artur Lesicki (guitar), Tomasz Kałwak (piano), Michał Kapczuk (double bass) and Robert Luty (percussion). The artists were accompanied by the Polish Radio Orchestra under the baton of Michał Klauza. The programme included works by Henryk Wars, Władysław Szpilman, Jerzy Wasowski, Włodzimierz Nahorny and Włodek Pawlik.

The Gala was organised by The Institute of Music and Dance and Polish Radio Channel 2.

Media sponsorship for this year’s edition of the award was provided by: Polish Radio S.A., TVP Kultura Channel, the daily Rzeczpospolita, the Polish Music Information Centre, Jazz Forum,, JazzPress and