NOSPR / Lawrence Foster / Plamena Mangova

Concert hall
16 January 2020 | time:19:30
NOSPR / Lawrence Foster / Plamena Mangova


Robert Schumann III Symfonia Es-dur „Reńska” op. 97

Ferenc LisztII Koncert fortepianowy A-dur

Robert SchumannIV Symfonia d-moll op. 120

Plamena Mangova and Lawrence Foster invite music lovers to a week of Liszt’s piano concertos and Schumann’s symphonies. On two nights, 10 and 16 January, we will have the unique opportunity to trace the development of Schumann’s symphony: from No. 1 “Spring,” through No. 2 and 3, marked by the composer’s fascination with Bach’s polyphony, to No. 4, boldly dashing forward, with all the movements played attacca. Liszt’s piano concertos, in turn, offer an impressive overview of the strongest points of the Hungarian master: from his vivacious piano technique, through his inimitable melodic creativity, to amazing formal ideas in Concerto No. 2, whose six sections bring to mind one of his most remarkable inventions: the symphonic poem.



Plamena Mangova piano

Ticket prices

25 zł 40 zł 55 zł 90 zł